"It's better to burn out, than it is to rust..."
-Neil Young

Ryan Webster is an American singer-songwriter. He makes his debut with his album, "The Point Of Pointlessness". The album is a 'retro-funky-rock' expression - filled with existential angst and peppered with sonic reprieves in moments of Americana and folk. Ryan was born in Rochester, NY and began writing songs as a kid influenced heavily by Neil Young. 

In his early 20’s, Webster decided to hit the road which provided experiences that would later be the foundation for his songwriting.

“I moved around a lot; I did a lot of growing up as a result of it. Being on the road cleanses the soul, it’s almost a religious rite, and it puts you out in nature alone with your thoughts. Quiet is crucial to the writing process…. the concept of “The Road” and open space is a common thread throughout my songwriting, the idea that the road purifies the soul, and can bring clarity and forgiveness.”

The Point of Pointlessness consists of 10 new original songs, written by Ryan Webster - whose previously recorded songs have been featured on Revenge, Ghost Whisperer and other network TV shows. 'The Point' was produced by Emmy-award winning songwriter-producer, Bobby Hartry who enlisted some of LA’s finest musicians, including Aaron Sterling on drums (John Mayer, Civil Wars, Glen Campbell), Jonathan Ahrens on bass (Jewel, Jason Mraz), and Greg Liesz on pedal steel (Ray LaMontagne, Wilco, Bruce Springsteen, Bon Iver). The album is available worldwide via: iTunes, Amazon, Rhapsody, e-Music